Davey O'Brien semifinalists

Davey O'Brien semifinalists

The News-Gazette was asked to be on the selection committee for the Davey O'Brien Award, which goes to the nation's top quarterback. On Sunday, we turned in our 16 semifinalists. Here's who made the cut:

Arizona's Nick Foles, Arizona State's Brock Osweiler, Baylor's Robert Griffin III, Boise State's Kellen Moore, Clemson's Tajh Boyd, East Carolina's Dominique Davis, Houston's Case Keenum, LSU's Jarrett Lee, Michigan State's Kirk Cousins, Nebraska's Taylor Martinez, Oklahoma's Landry Jones, Oklahoma State's Brandon Weeden, Stanford's Andrew Luck, Texas A&M's Ryan Tannehill, Southern Cal's Matt Barkley and Wisconsin's Russell Wilson.

The list will be paired again later in the season.


Categories (3):Illini Sports, Football, Sports


News-Gazette.com embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments