Sales tax money to school districts

Sales tax money to school districts

The school districts in Champaign County receive a portion of the school facilities sales tax revenue according to their enrollment. In addition to the 14 school districts within the county, nine more have a portion of land and a handful of students in Champaign County. The Oakwood district also has land in the county but no students enrolled from there, according to the regional office of education. Here is the breakdown for the 23 districts with Champaign County students:

District Enrollment (Champaign County) Tax money

Armstrong Twp. H.S. 47 $38,806.40

Armstrong-Ellis 9 $8,916.65

Atwood-Hammond 3 $1,074.24

Bement 54 $47,054.50

Champaign 9,448 $8,218,114.16

Fisher 607 $526,779.00

GCMS 27 $22,094.93

Gifford 203 $174,741.62

District Enrollment (Champaign County) Tax money

Heritage 484 $414,228.14

Ludlow 90 $71,262.60

Mahomet-Seymour 2,836 $2,495,224.05

Monticello 27 $22,094.93

PBL 20 $18,859.91

Prairieview-Ogden 257 $221,417.95

Rantoul City Schools 1,561 $1,340,171.31

Rantoul Twp. H.S. 790 $678,005.68

St. Joseph G.S. 914 $785,698.69

St. Joseph-Ogden H.S. 453 $410,132.35

Thomasboro 208 $170,146.56

Tolono 1,623 $1,416,039.63

Tuscola 11 $9,585.17

Urbana 4,124 $3,653,368.90

Villa Grove 40 $34,855.18

Source: Champaign-Ford Regional Office of Education

Comments embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments