Forty Under 40 winners announced

Forty Under 40 winners announced

Central Illinois Business magazine, published by The News-Gazette, has announced the winners of its fifth annual Forty Under 40 Awards.

The awards recognize young professionals for their achievements in their careers, leadership ability and dedication to community service.

The magazine solicited nominations from the community, and a panel of judges reviewed the nominations and chose the 40 winners, including a Woman of the Year and Man of the Year.

Central Illinois Business magazine will publish profiles of the award winners in its November issue, and they will be recognized at a luncheon Nov. 7 at the Hilton Garden Inn. Anyone interested in attending the luncheon can reserve a ticket by contacting Jackie Martin at Tickets for the luncheon are $25.

The 2012 Forty Under 40 Woman of the Year is Tori Exum-Johnson, a human resource manager for staff human resources at the University of Illinois. The 2012 Man of the Year is state Sen. Michael Frerichs.

The other Forty Under 40 Award winners this year are:

— Bryan Banks, assistant vice president, special assets, Busey Bank.

— Jason Barickman, attorney at Meyer Capel, state representative.

— Marcus Beach, detective sergeant, Rantoul Police Department.

— Stacy Bennett, independent consultant.

— Kristen Bosch, development and marketing director at Crisis Nursery.

— Anthony Bruno, attorney at Bruno Law Offices.

— Elizabeth Buckley, development specialist at Provena Covenant Medical Center Foundation.

— Kathleen Charleston, human resources director, Parkland College.

— Tiffany DeSpain, director of the Savoy Recreation Center.

— Lori Gregg, fifth-grade teacher, Unity West Elementary School.

— Christopher Hamb, owner and developer/designer for Chrisp Media

— Cory Hatfield, sports and sales director for the Champaign County Convention and Visitors Bureau.

— Megan Holland, director of volunteer services, Carle Hospital.

— Clint Howard, operations lieutenant, Douglas County Sheriff's Office.

— Tony Howard, assistant principal, Edison Middle School.

— Alyssa Hudson, tenant relations manager, Coldwell Banker Commercial Devonshire Realty.

— Brice Hutchcraft, commercial banking, vice president, First Midwest Bank.

— Greg Johnson, principal, Centennial High School.

— Chip Jorstad, senior vice president, commercial lending, Busey Bank.

— Brian Jurczyk, co-founder, president and CEO of Starfire Industries.

— Jenette Jurczyk, general manager of ONE Illinois Apartments.

— Jeff Kibler, sales engineer and site manager at Infobright Inc.

— Kerris Lee, partner at Lost Points LLC.

— Erin Lippitz, marketing associate, The News-Gazette.

— Jeff Livesay, director of assurance services at McGladrey.

— Kristi Martin, assistant director of admissions and recruiting, Illinois MBA, University of Illinois College of Business.

— Carly McCrory, communications director, Champaign County Economic Development Corp.

— Michael McKelvey, coordinator of engagement technology and new media, Office for Mathematics, Science and Technology Education at the University of Illinois.

— Joe Meents, chief deputy, Champaign County Supervisor of Assessments office.

— Kelli Meents, training coordinator at Developmental Services Center.

— Seth Melton, farm marketer, Cargill AgHorizons.

— Lester Potts, firefighter/fire investigator, Danville Fire Department.

— Jonte Rollins, linkage, engagement and communications coordinator at ACCESS Initiative.

— David Rosch, assistant professor, Agricultural Leadership Education Program, University of Illinois.

— Dana Schaumburg, executive director, Downtown Danville Inc.

— Yavonnda Smith, principal, Prairie Elementary School.

— Sara Thompson, director of the Illinois Leadership Center, University of Illinois.

— Rickey Williams Jr., executive director, Boys & Girls Club of Danville.