Iroquois County election results April 9, 2013

Iroquois County election results April 9, 2013

Results from contested races in Iroquois County:

√ indicates apparent winner.

All results are unofficial.
D = Democratic Party
R = Republican Party
I = independent
C = Citizens Party
P = People’s Party
OI = Old Independent Party
F = Freedom Party 
PP = People’s Progressive
Iroquois County  
Gilman Mayor  
√ Rick Theesfeld-I 378
Andrew Johnson-I 130
Gilman Ward One  
Larry Pankey-I 43
Thomas Hamilton-I 36
√ Michael Mcgehee-I 100
Gilman Ward Two  
Sharon Strohschein-I 63
√ Steven Fancher-I 87
Gilman Ward Three  
Robert Hartke-I 72
√ John Elliott-I 110
Buckley Village President  
√ Evan Scott Shockley-I 142
James L. Hull-I 70
Buckley Village Trustee  
Vote For Not More Than Three  
Betty J. Hull-I 70
√ Becky Weisenbarn-I 119
√ Ardell Goetting-I 168
√ James Longest-I 161
Buckley Village Trustee  
To Serve an unexpired 2-year term  
Vote for not more than two  
Ron Lenington-I 87
√ Terry Whitebird-I 123
√ Adam Tofari-I 169
Cissna Park Village Clerk  
Ron Lynch-I 88
√ Valerie D. Dannehl-I 255
Loda Village President  
Sandra J. Coffey-I 11
John Zalaker-I 21
√ Ronald L. Dudley-I 66
Loda Village Trustee  
Vote for not more than three  
√ Carol J. Arseneau-I 57
√ Roy E. Hilgendorf-I 80
√ Patricia Allen-I 69
Douglas Freed-I 38
Pigeon Grove Township Highway Commissioner
√ Daniel Bauer-F 179
Jeremy Chandler-I 107
Justin Sinn-I 152
Pigeon Grove Township Trustee
Vote For Not More Than Four  
√ Brian Weber-F 335
David Frank-F 203
√ Randell Verkler-F 304
√ Donovan J. Reutter-F 275
√ Jerry Kaeb-I 365


Comments embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments