G-RF board seats new members

G-RF board seats new members

GEORGETOWN — School officials said goodbye to two of their members this week and welcomed two new members as a result of last month's elections.

Board President Cheryl Kestufskie and Lisa Coburn both chose to not run for re-election in April. Superintendent Jean Neal presented both of them with plaques to thank them for their four years of service on behalf of the Georgetown-Ridge Farm school district.

Incumbents Carla Pollman and Phil Hummel both won four-year terms on the board during last month's election and are joined by newcomers Diane Dawson, who was elected to a four-year term, and Sandi Doggett, who was elected to a two-year term.

Dawson, who operates Diane E. Dawson Interior Rearrangement & Design, said she hoped to be appointed to the finance and buildings and grounds committees.

Doggett, an international account manager for UPS, said she was interested in joining the district's negotiating team and said that she hoped to assist the district in managing its budget.

Board members voted to have Kevin Latoz serve as board president, Lori Key serve as vice president, and Carla Pollman serve as secretary.

The Georgetown-Ridge Farm school board will have its next regular meeting at 7 p.m. May 13.


Sections (2):News, Local