UPDATE: winter-weather advisory expires

UPDATE: winter-weather advisory expires

New 1:15 p.m. Sunday:

Ford and Iroquois counties have been added to the advisory, meaning it now covers all of East Central Illinois.


CHAMPAIGN — The National Weather Service has added Champaign, Vermilion, Douglas, Edgar and Coles counties to its winter-weather advisory.

It first issued the advisory for DeWitt, Piatt, Macon, Shelby and Moultrie counties from noon Sunday to 6 a.m. Monday. A mix of snow, sleet and freezing rain will make travel hazardous.

Sections (3):News, Local, Weather