Champaign school board adds 9 members to referendum oversight panel

Champaign school board adds 9 members to referendum oversight panel

CHAMPAIGN — A citizens' committee that provides oversight for the Champaign school district's various facilities projects has nine new members.

On Monday night, the Champaign school board voted 7-0 to add members to the Referendum Oversight Committee, whose six current members have been meeting since December.

Joining will be:

— Anna Barnes, who works in Facilities and Services at the University of Illinois.

— Kristine Chalifoux, a former school board member.

— Linda Hobson, whose four children who have attended Unit 4 schools.

— James Kenyon Jr., retired from Illini Real Estate.

— Edward Kolodziej, director of the Office of Global Studies at the UI.

— Walter Laesch, a certified registered nurse anesthetist.

— Tim Mininger, a maintenance project coordinator at the UI.

— John Reed, publisher of The News-Gazette.

— Jennifer Romine, a University YMCA employee.

— Alternate Carol Jo Morgan, co-founder of The I.D.E.A. Store.

The board also voted Monday to approve an amendment to a contract with Clark Dietz to provide private utility locating services as part of the Centennial High and Tommy Stewart Field projects.

It also voted to extend by one year a cash farm lease agreement with The United Way for the farmland in north Champaign.

Sections (2):News, Local