Vote on Tuesday

Vote on Tuesday

Following is a summary of News-Gazette endorsements among the contested races in Tuesday's election.

Mayor of Urbana — Laurel Prussing

Champaign City Council District 1 — Will Kyles

Champaign School Board —Scott MacAdam, John Williams III and Chuck Jackson

Urbana School Board District 3 — Regina Parnell

Parkland College Board of Trustees — Sam McGrew, Tom Bennett

City of Champaign Township — Pam Borowski for Supervisor, Brian Christie for Assessor

Cunningham Township (Urbana) — Dan Stebbins for Assessor

Douglas County 1-cent sales tax for education — Yes

Sections (2):Editorials, Opinion
Categories (2):Editorials, Opinions