Big Ten cross-country

Big Ten cross-country

What: Big Ten Conference men's and women's cross-country meets.

When: Saturday; women's 5-kilometer race at 9:45 a.m. CST; men's 8-kilometer race at 10:30 a.m. CST.

Where: Ohio State University Golf Course in Columbus, Ohio.

Defending men's team champion: Wisconsin (Illinois was fourth in 1996).

Men's individual defending champion: John Mortimer, Michigan.

Defending women's team champion: Wisconsin (Illinois was sixth in 1996).

Women's individual defending champion: Kim McGreevy, Penn State.

Illinois men's entrants: Ryan Eason, Dan Fash, Dan Horyn, Cortney Lamb, Mike Lucchesi, Scott McClennan, Jon Russell, Matt Saarima, Rob Winfield.

Illinois women's entrants: Breanne Bethke, Maureen Clark, Danielle Fonzino, Lynn Herberger, Aimee Hoogheem, Lindsay Martin, Tara Mendozza, Candace Nicholson, Lindsay Speer.

Comments embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments