Super Cyclones

Super Cyclones

Ryan Klachko, who left Nebraska after one season, is one of 13 N-G All-Staters from Springfield Sacred Heart-Griffin since 2001, the last time a Cyclone star committed to Illinois. The list:


2011 Pat Smith QB Wisconsin-Whitewater

2010 Ryan Klachko OL Nebraska

2009 Eric Williamson QB St. Ambrose

2008 Gary Wilson RB St. Ambrose

2008 John Lantz DB Southern Illinois

2007 Leonard Hubbard LB Wisconsin

2006 Bobby Brenneisen QB Southern Illinois

2006 Mike Stieren DL Western Illinois

2005 Jeff Sanders WR Indiana

2003-04 Eric Peterman QB Northwestern

2003 Larry Luster DL Southern Illinois

2002 Kenni Burns RB Indiana

2001 Josh Norris DL Illinois

Comments embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments