Spring game rosters set

The Illinois football team held its draft on Tuesday night to determine who would make up the Orange Team and Blue Team for its annual spring game, which takes place at 8 p.m. on Friday at Memorial Stadium.

Here's a look at each roster, broken down by positions.

Blue Team

Nathan Scheelhaase
Chase Haslett

Running backs
Donovonn Young
Josh Ferguson
Cameron Tucker

Wide receivers
Ryan Lankford
Fritz Rock
Peter Bonahoom
Leslie Poole
Spencer Harris

Tight ends
Tim Clary
Tim Russell

Offensive linemen
Tony Durkin
Jake Feldmeyer
Simon Cvijanovic
Joe Spencer
Chris O'Connor
Michael Heitz
Patrick Flavin
Jesse Chadwell

Defensive linemen
Austin Teitsma
Tim Kynard
Robbie Bain
DeJazz Woods
Abe Cajuste
Jake Howe

B.J. Bello
Mike Svetina
Sean White
Mason Monheim

V'Angelo Bentley
Taylor Barton
Earnest Thomas III
Jonathan McKoy
Clayton Fejedelem
Nelson Lugo
Davontay Kwaaning
Samuel Ogunkoya

Ryan Frain
David Reisner
Brennen VanMieghem

Ryan Frain

Long snapper
Zach Hirth

Blue Team injury report (these players will not play)
Jon Davis, tight end
Dillan Cazley, defensive back
James Nudera, quarterback
Nick Forzley, defensive back
Daniel Quintana, STAR
Ralph Cooper, linebacker
Scott McDowell, offensive lineman
Ryan Nowicki, offensive lineman

Orange Team

Reilly O'Toole
Chase Haslett

Running backs
Dami Ayoola
Cameron Tucker
LaKeith Walls

Wide receivers
Martize Barr
Miles Osei
Kameron Fry
Justin Hardee
Tim Lukas

Tight ends
Tim Clary
Evan Wilson

Offensive linemen
Alex Hill
Chris Boles
Austin Schmidt
Christian Dilauro
Ted Karras
Corey Lewis
Dallas Hinkhouse

Defensive linemen
Kenny Nelson
Robbie Bain
Abe Cajuste
Teko Powell
Vontrell Williams

Eric Finney
Houston Bates
Zepheniah Grimes
Sean White
T.J. Neal

Jevaris Little
Jeremy Whitlow
Ben Mathis
Darius Mosely
Sean Arowolaju
Cedric Doxy
Eaton Spence
LaKeith Walls
Samuel Ogunkoya

Taylor Zalewski
David Reisner

Justin DuVernois
Brad Janitz

Long snapper
Michael Martin

Orange Team injury report (these players will not play)
Darrius Caldwell, defensive lineman
Steve Hull, wide receiver
Matt LaCosse, tight end
Kenny Knight, wide receiver
Devin Church, wide receiver
Zane Petty, defensive back
Nick North, defensive back
Jonathan Brown, linebacker
Henry Dickinson, linebacker

Categories (3):Illini Sports, Football, Sports


News-Gazette.com embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments