Gym dandies: WAC

School    Arena    Capacity    Opened    Did you know?
1. Utah State    Dee Glen Smith Spectrum    10,270    1972    Arena named in honor of founder of Smith Food and Drug
2. New Mexico State    Pan American Center    13,071    1968    Aggies have had four undefeated seasons in the place, the first two by Lou Henson
3. Texas-Arlington    College Park Center    7,000    2012    Building replaced Texas Hall as home of the Mavericks
4. Idaho    Cowan Spectrum    7,000    1975    When the place is hosting indoor football games, it is known as the Kibbie Dome
5. Denver    Magness Arena    7,200    1999    Building hosted the first 2012 presidential debate
6. Seattle    KeyArena    7,800    1962    Building has become the permanent home of the Pac-12 women’s basketball tournament
7. Louisiana Tech    Thomas Assembly Center    8,000    1982    New floor was added in 2007, donated by legend Karl Malone
8. UTSA    Convocation Center    4,080    1975    Served as host for Southland Conference tournament in 1992 and 2004
9. San Jose State    The Event Center    5,000    1989    The $36 million building was financed by student fees
10. Texas State    Strahan Coliseum    7,200    1982    Renovations in 2002 included new locker rooms and coaches offices

Comments embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments