MJ's All-Big Ten ballot

MJ's All-Big Ten ballot

All-Big Ten ballots were due to the conference office on Sunday night. All-conference and individual awards will be announced today. Here’s how News-Gazette beat writer Marcus Jackson, selected as one of the media voters, went with his ballot:

First Team
Gary Harris    Michigan State
Frank Kamnisky    Wisconsin
Roy Devyn Marble    Iowa
Terran Petteway    Nebraska
Nik Stauskas    Michigan

Second team
Yogi Ferrell    Indiana
Caris LeVert    Michigan
Adreian Payne    Michigan State
Noah Vonleh    Indiana
Aaron White    Iowa

Third team
Keith Appling    Michigan State
Aaron Craft    Ohio State
Tim Frazier    Penn State
Andre Hollins    Minnesota
Rayvonte Rice    Illinois

Player of the Year
Nik Stauskas    Michigan

Freshman of the Year
Noah Vonleh    Indiana

Coach of the Year
John Beilein    Michigan


News-Gazette.com embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments

PDOG wrote on March 10, 2014 at 4:03 pm

Not sure why all this love for Frank Kaminsky. He is a decent player, but no way a first team all Big Ten Player.