Bailey, Spencer, Akinosun honored

Bailey, Spencer, Akinosun honored

Illinois, which won its first Big Ten indoor women's track title since 1996, was recognized by the Big Ten today.

Tonja Buford-Bailey (Coach of the Year), Ashley Spencer (Athlete of the Year/Athlete of the Championships) and Morolake Akinosun (Freshman of the Year) took home major awards.


Comments embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments

kfj wrote on February 27, 2013 at 12:02 pm

Congrats! Go Illini!!

1 illinifan wrote on February 28, 2013 at 8:02 am


Awesome! Way to go! Very well done, thanks for picking the Illini!