2017 All-Area Boys' Golf teams

2017 All-Area Boys' Golf teams

All-Area First-team

Andy Bunton, Danville Sr.

Conor Butts, Champaign Central Sr.

Hunter Keith, Bismarck-Henning/Rossville-Alvin Sr.

Justin McCoy, Champaign Central So.

Adam Woller, Mahomet-Seymour Sr.

Noah Wright, Monticello Sr.

All-Area Second-team

Caden Ellis, Sullivan Sr.

DJ Nelson, Uni High Jr.

Caleb Poindexter, LeRoy Sr.

Chase Reynolds, Clinton Sr.

Logan Richardson, Tri-County Sr.

Cage Sestak, Champaign Central Sr.

All-Area Honorable Mention

Wade Baillon, St. Thomas More Soph.

Lukas Ball, Watseka Soph.

Clayton Bane, GCMS Sr.

Cam Barragree, Watseka Jr.

Connor Birky, GCMS Jr.

Leighton Burcham, Sullivan Jr.

Hayden Cekander, Champaign Central Sr.

Hans Dee, Centennial Sr.

Sam Duggins, Blue Ridge Sr.

Payton Dunahee, Prairie Central Fr.

Calvin Fisher, Monticello Sr.

Thomas Green, Centennial Jr.

Connor Hagan, Centennial Sr.

Tristan Harrison, Villa Grove/Heritage Jr.

Cade Herriott, BHRA Sr.

Karson Kafer, Prairie Central Sr.

Josh Kilcullen, Prairie Central Jr.

Skyler Mitchell, BHRA Sr.

Michael Morgan, LeRoy Sr.

Carter Nowak, Prairie Central Jr.

Nick Pinter, Westville Jr.

Elijah Richards, Villa Grove/Heritage Sr.

Mitch St. Peter, Rantoul/PBL Sr.

Jake Sermersheim, BHRA Sr.

Luke Stringer, Monticello Jr.

Lucas Tay, St. Thomas More Sr.

Trey VanWinkle, Rantoul/PBL Soph.

Rylie Vaughan, Prairie Central Fr.

Sam Watts, Champaign Central Jr.

Rylan Wolfe, Danville Sr.


News-Gazette.com embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments