Cross Country

Cross Country

Area cross-country leaders

Boys' Leaderboard

(3-mile courses)


Lo. Hall, ALAH 14:24

Powell, Mahomet-Seymour 14:51

Hodge, Mahomet-Seymour 15:07

G. Dixon, Monticello 15:09

Moreman, Danville 15:22

Williams-Davis, Danville 15:22

Helmuth, Monticello 15:24

Prep Highlights: Maroons' rally falls short

In football

On Campus: Ex-area prep standouts

Contributor Troy Gentle catches up with ex-area prep standouts now excelling in college

Prep Highlights: Sangamon Valley Conference Tournament

In Volleyball

In the Sangamon Valley Conference Tournament

Prep highlights: Andrade, Centennial win big over Rantoul

In football
Lawrenceville 14, Blue Ridge 8. The host Knights kept it close, but couldn't pull out a nonconference win, falling to 2-5 on the season and getting eliminated from the playoffs in the process.

In girls' golf

Prep Highlights: Uni High gets shutout win

In volleyball

Paxton-Buckley-Loda 2, Watseka 1. Paxton-Buckley-Loda came away with a 25-19, 20-25, 26-24 win behind 19 assists, 26 digs, an ace and two kills from Kalista Klann. Ariana Gentzler added 10 kills, one block, two digs and an assist. Kennedy Bauer had 16 kills and 20 digs for Watseka and Emily Bunting posted 19 assists and three aces.

Game of the Week: Twin City Cross Country Meet

Check out the action from Tuesday night's Twin City cross country meet, featuring five schools from Champaign-Urbana. 

Prep highlights: Rockets knock off rival SJ-O in volleyball

In volleyball

LOVC NW Tournament
Sangamon Valley 2, Cerro Gordo 0. Anna Peter had five kills and Sydney Walker managed four kills, but the Broncos (10-13) lost 13-25, 12-25 in the title match in Bement.