N-G POYs: Meet the stars

N-G POYs: Meet the stars

News-Gazette All-State Girls' Basketball Players of the Year
Year    Player    School
2013    Tyra Buss    Mount Carmel
2012    Jewell Loyd    Niles West
2011    Morgan Tuck    Bolingbrook
2010    Tricia Liston    Fenwick
2009    Adrienne GodBold    Chicago Marshall
2008    Sarah Boothe    Gurnee Warren
2007    Brittany Johnson    Olney East Richland
2006    Brittany Johnson    Olney East Richland
2005    Lindsay Schrader    Bartlett
2004    Candace Parker    Naperville Central
2003    Candace Parker    Naperville Central
2002    Johanna Solverson    Lake Zurich
2001    Cappie Pondexter    Chicago Marshall
2000    Aminata Yanni    Harlem
1999    Molly McDowell    Nokomis
1998    Allison Curtin    Taylorville
1997    Amanda Levens    Belvidere
1996    Tauja Catchings    Stevenson
1995    Tamika Catchings    Stevenson
1994    Dominique Canty    Chicago Young
1993    Kim Williams    Chicago Marshall
1992    Kim Williams    Chicago Marshall
1991    Becky Clayton    Sullivan
1991    (tie) Megan Lucid    Mother McAuley
1990    E.C. Hill    Chicago Young
1989    Toni Foster    Chicago Marshall
1988    Yolanda Griffith    Chicago Carver
1987    Nancy Kenelly    Maine West
1986    Michele Savage    IHM


News-Gazette.com embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments