2009 IHSA individual champions

2009 IHSA individual champions

Class 1A


103 Josh Bennett East Alton-Wood River

112 Sergio Figueroa Harvard

119 Nick Harrison Stillman Valley

125 Cameron Vance Port Byron Riverdale

130 Seth Milks Dakota

135 John VanDuyne Wilmington

140 Adam Breedlove Kewanee

145 Jon Young Kankakee McNamara

152 Ryan Gilbert Sterling Newman Central Catholic

160 Colten Unzicker Gibson City-Melvin-Sibley/Fisher

171 Shea Baker Murphysboro

189 Mitch Alberstett Durand

215 Mario Zinanni Kankakee McNamara

285 David Devine Petersburg PORTA

Class 2A


103 Topher Carton Rock Island Alleman

112 Trevor Jauch Crystal Lake Central

119 Joe Roth Dixon

125 Stephen Robertson Lombard Montini

130 Adam Sheley Geneseo

135 Matt Holmes Lake Villa Lakes

140 Joey Kielbasa Crystal Lake Central

145 Dylan Reel Washington

152 Scott Carlson Wauconda

160 Isaiah Gonzalez Lombard Montini

171 Andrew Brewer Mahomet-Seymour

189 Carl Foreside Lombard Montini

215 Grant Goebel Lombard Montini

285 Angel Cabral Lemont

Class 3A


103 Eddie Klimara New Lenox Providence Catholic

112 Edwin Cooper New Lenox Providence Catholic

119 Jameson Oster Lockport Township

125 Tony Ramos Glenbard North

130 Nick Dardanes Oak Park-River Forest

135 Kevin Fanta Lake Zurich

140 Matt Boggess Prospect

145 Elias Larson Chicago Heights Marian

152 Bobby Barnhisel Oak Park Fenwick

160 Kyle Czarnecki Buffalo Grove

171 Lee Munster Fox Lake Grant

189 Mario Gonzalez Aurora West

215 Zach Smith Rockford Boylan

285 Curtis Blaydes Chicago De La Salle

Categories (3):Prep Sports, Wrestling, Sports


News-Gazette.com embraces discussion of both community and world issues. We welcome you to contribute your ideas, opinions and comments, but we ask that you avoid personal attacks, vulgarity and hate speech. We reserve the right to remove any comment at our discretion, and we will block repeat offenders' accounts. To post comments, you must first be a registered user, and your username will appear with any comment you post. Happy posting.

Login or register to post comments