Listen to this article

All of East Central Illinois is under a dense-fog advisory, except for Ford and Iroquois counties.

The advisory is in effect until 9 a.m. Wednesday and covers Champaign, Coles, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, and Vermilion counties.

Visibility is less than a quarter of a mile. So slow down, use your headlights and leave plenty of distance ahead of you.